It’s festive time βœ¨πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡

With a month more for Diwali , the hustle and bustle has slowly started …who doesn’t enjoy decorating their house with fancy diyas and rangolis😍

This year I wanted to try something hatke and I noticed that few of my fellow crafter a were using the embroidery hoop as I great decor statement..so I thought why don’t I try one and I just couldn’t take my eyes off from the end result.

Items required and used-

Embroidery hoop

Chalk paints and metallic paints from expressions craft

Deco stones and art medium from expressions craft

Flowers from expressions crafts

Chipboards and stamps from mudra

Cardstock from prika

Started by coloring the embroidery hoop in mustard yellow and metallic lavender paint from expression. Attached them together with art medium , arranged the flowers and embellishments . Stamped the diwali message and image using mudra stamps on the cardstock and gave it a chic look by attaching the message on a clip .Colored the image using copic markers and finished it by placing a Diya in the centre…A very beautiful , classy and cute deco for Diwali ..

Would like to submit my entry for Splashy mix challenges

4 Comments

  1. beautiful festive decor sobana. Thank you so much for entering our challenge at Splashy Mix Challenge this month. Be sure to join us next time too!

    Like

Leave a comment